Bylly on Dead Cert Rec, with legendary HD Substance and Petter B remixes!

BYLLY is a producer coming into his own and someone to keep a close eye on following contributions to La Chinerie, DJ Hi-Shock’s Gynoid Audio, Counter Pulse and Manchester’s Abyss Recordings for example.

DEAD CERT. Records is a label linked to the well known website ran by Jack! Who? in the UK. A diverse palette has seen the previous releases feature music from artists including Audio Injection / Truncate, Hans Bouffmyhre, Paul Mac, TWR72 and Echoplex to name but a few.

The BOND label boss Petter B supplies the first remix, a solid producer known for works on Cari Lekebusch's H-Productions, Developer's Modularz, Planet Rhythm, and Adam Beyer's Drumcode.

Veteran artist HD Substance who runs the SUB tl label in Spain also joins the release. His back catalogue includes fine labels such as Joton’s Newrhythmic, Xpansul’s True Type Tracks, Housemeister’s AYCB, Detroit Underground and Ricardo Garduno’s Illegal Alien.

Opening the release is "Drowned In Time" which creates an eerie atmosphere from the haunting melody. The thumping beat changes gears with more driving intensity, combining with the addition of chords to realise the brilliant ethereal sound.

"Carbon" wastes no time in launching into a state of hypnosis, the organic flow steadily progresses and morphs into a spaced out audio thriller that is delivered to perfection with an ever-present suspense.

Petter B opts for a punchy remake of "Carbon" that’s tough, rolling, and fully groove focused. Somewhat stripped back, the swelling sub bass and crashing hats make this a moody beast suited to those looking for a striking club version.

The second remix of "Carbon" from HD Substance is an energetic piece from the off. A hustle and bustle pattern of frantic parts with a hypnotic and modular style melody, begin to open this up to new realms, carving out a contrasting and serious side.

Label: DEAD CERT. Records
Artist: BYLLY
Title: Drowned In Time
Release Date: Monday 20 August 2018
Format: Digital

01. Drowned In Time
02. Carbon
03. Carbon (Petter B Remix)
04. Carbon (HD Substance Remix)

buy here ->